Rough Sunday

Sherry work up not feeling well on Sunday.  I was just about to leave for church, when Sherry said she need ice for her neck.  She looked like she was in a lot of pain.  I rushed to find the ice and the ice wrap.  Of course, the ice wrap was no where to be found.  I grabbed our least favorite wrap and delivered the ice as fast as I could.  Everytime she is in pain my heart breaks.  I couldn’t find the right thing and get the ice to her fast enough, breaking my fragile heart all the more.  By the time she felt the ice worked I was exhausted.  It is surprising me how much the anxiety of being the caretaker affect me.  I did not think it would be this hard.  Only through the grace of God have I been able to keep up this pace.  It is so similar to the mission.  There is so much work and so many people who need Jesus.  I can’t let trivial things like cancer, craniotomies, and back trouble to slow down the mission of sharing the saving words of Jesus with all of these wonderful people.  We just can’t stop.  Thank him for the strength to keep going.

About Full Circle Communities

Our Vision is empowered communities in Dallas, America and the world created by a discipleship movement in the name of Jesus Christ. Acts 1:9 Our Mission is to listen, connect and empower people to develop their urban communities and gather in the name of Jesus Christ. Jeremiah 29:4-7. Our Goals To Listen to people To Connect people To Empower people. Matthew 28:18-20 View all posts by Full Circle Communities

Leave a comment